Glorious.

That’s what Saturday was. One of those days that makes you want to sing and jump up and down and you feel like you can’t get the smile off your face.

You know, the conditions weren’t perfect….the waves were pretty big, and there was a nasty rip heading out the middle that may have given coach Zoe a few early gray hairs. But I was having a ball.

I felt good and strong and the neck issues didn’t rear their ugly head at all. The sun was shining, and I was surrounded by great company and good waves and body-surfing! What’s not to love?

I also had my new gadget to test out properly – a Garmin Forerunner 10 (Green). I’m still getting hte hang of it, and as you can see I may have forgotten to switch it on right at the start which is why my swim appears to start right out the back in the middle of the Bondi bay. Still, it’s done a pretty good job of tracking the course of my (somewhat haphazard) swim on Saturday.

Swim Course

Note to self: take own advice on swimming straight.

It also seems to have done a pretty good job of proving I need to take my own advice on swimming straight!

Still, should be great for the upcoming race season….I’ll be able to see how well I’ve kept to the course, what sort of pacing I’m doing, and share all of this with my awesome readers! I can’t wait!

I also took the Pentax out for some great shots…but forgot to take it out of my swim bag so I’ll post photos later.

