Wow, yesterday I was up early. Very excited about getting to go diving with my friends Matt and Rebecca at a super secret military location…super luxurious beach to ourselves!

The diving was a little average, but the spot was pretty sensational and it was lovely to be back in the ocean…especially with water as warm as it was yesterday…

20121224-103822.jpg

Then they dropped me back at my brother’s house where I borrowed a car and headed to Coogee beach. Yep, you read that right, there’s a beach here called that too, though apparently it’s pronounced differently. I met up with the lovely Claire Green from 4SEASons who has recently moved over here and we got in a bit of a swim session.

20121224-104202.jpg

It was pretty stunning…warm water, white sand and clear water. We did have a giggle that there were at least a dozen lifeguards on duty for about 35 swimmers, tops!

The beach was a pretty cool location. Two pontoons…one with a slide on it, were moored just off shore, plus there was a great jetty with different ladders and spots you could climb up and jump off. It was really well set up and we had a lovely swim around pontoons, followed by the mandatory post-swim coffee on the beach.

20121224-104950.jpg

20121224-105053.jpg

So that was a pretty full on day. A swim, and then a post-swim swim. I was looking forward to some food and a shower and getting out of my swimmers.

Until I got home and these two talked me into a dip their backyard pool!

20121224-105259.jpg

How could I say no?

